The Institute of Legal Accountants of Ireland
Rinn, Oranmore, Co Galway | 083 423 7455

Home | About | Membership | Brochure | Vacancies | Contact | More links at bottom.


The Institute was founded in 1986 by several individuals with the support of their Firms and the Law Society. Originally known in the late 1980’s as The Solicitors Financial Controllers’ Association, It was incorporated in 1991.

The signatories to the memorandum were:

  • Sean O’Mahoney
  • Maeve O’Reilly
  • Terry Fagan
  • Seamus Twomey
  • Bart Mooney
  • PJ Connolly
  • Austin Gavin
  • Gladys Doyle was the first Secretary.

    Tom Meehan and Sean O’Mahoney were the first directors.

    Much credit also needs to be given to The Law Society, Nolan Farrell Goff, Ronan Daly Jermyn and Mason Hayes Curran who financially supported the Institute in the early years as well as those who represented those organisations as Founder Members.

    To stay informed about our conferences and meetings you can join our general mailing list by clicking here.

    You can find out more about membership here

    To check out our Frequently Asked Questions page, Click here

    We have a Members' Firms' page. If you are a member and you want your page listed please click here. To see the Firms' page, you should click here

    We have a general mailing list of notices etc and anyone can apply to be put onto that list by clicking here

    There have been visitors to this website so far.   .

    To proceed please click on one of the links below.

    Home | Site Map | About the Institute | Founders | Membership

    Contact Details | Committee members | Rules & Regulations | Vacancies | Useful Links | FAQ | Members' firms | Webmaster

    Copyright © ILAI 2009-